Passport Office Hyderabad

Hyderabad Passport Office was set up in the year 1976 for serving to the people of the Andhra Pradesh. It is considered as the second biggest passport office next to Mumbai office because of the increasing workload and staff strength.

It was bifurcated from the Madras passport office in order to offer the reliable passport services to the people of Andhra Pradesh. It has been declared by the Ministry of External Affairs that there is a need one more passport office in the Andhra Pradesh because of the increasing demands by the people of coastal region. Formally the office has been shifted to their own premises in the Secunderabad having three floored building of 60,432 sq. ft. There is a plan as well building the residential complex in its premises of new office. The appointment timing of the office is 4.30 PM. There is need of making online payment in order to book the appointments at the Passport Seva Kendra.

Passport Office Hyderabad remains closed at the National Holidays means the Republic Day (26th of January), the Independence Day (15th of August) as well as the Gandhi Jayanti (2nd of October) including Prophet Mohammed Birthday (ID-E-MILAD), Eid-Ul-Fitr, Ganesh Chaturthi, Good Friday, Mahavir Jayanti, Buddha Purnima, Muharram, Gurunanak’s Birthday, Pongal, Ugadi, Dussehra, Eid-Ul-Zuha, Diwali, Christmas Day.

Applicants can apply for the passport by methods like online or walk-in mode. Applicants under the walk-in mode require online registration, fill application form and get the Application Reference Number (known as ARN) a day before going to the PSK. They need to bring some required documents as well as printed copy of the ARN between the following timings 09:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Passport Office Hyderabad


D.No.8-2-215 to 219,

Kumarguda Complex, Shivaji Nagar, near Clock Tower and Prashanth Theatre, Secunderabad,

Andhra Pradesh-500003

Contact Details:

Phone Number: 040-27715333, 27716149

Fax: 040-27705656

E Mail:


Timings: 10.00 AM to 6.00 PM


Adilabad, Anantapur, Chittoor Rural, Cyberabad, Guntur Rural, Guntur Urban, Hyderabad, Karimnagar, Khammam, Krishna, Kurnool, Mahabubnagar, Medak, Nalgonda, Nizamabad, Potti SriRamulu Nellore, Prakasam, Rangareddy, Tirupathi Urban, Vijayawada City, Warangal Rural, Warangal Urban, YSR District, Yanam.

Location Map of Passport Office Hyderabad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *